MEMORANDUM OF SETTLEMENT

Representatives of employers:-

- 1. Anjan Kr. Das, T.T.A.I.
- 2. Sumanta Poddar, Sr. Manager, Manu valley T. Estate.
- 3. Satya Narayan Pandey, Maheshpur TE
- 4. Partha Pratim Nandy, Golakpur TE
- 5. A.K. Biswas, Mekhlipara T. Estate.
- 6. Krishna Kumar Yadav, Sarala Tea Estate.
- 7. Ajay Kumar Singh, Ranibari Tea Estate.
- 8. Biswanath Banik, Binodini Tea Estate.
- 9. Sujit Barai, Narendrapur Tea Estate.
- 10. Vishal Mittal, Mahabir Tea Estate.
- ²11. Dwaipayan Chakrvartti, Rang Rung TE
 - 12. Kishore Dutta, TTDC Ltd.
 - 13. Ratan Kumar Hajari, Leelagarh TE
 - 14. Bipul Saha, Laxmilunga TE
 - 15. Santanu Chakraborty, Huplongcherra T E

Representatives of employees:-

- 1. Kanu Ghosh, C.I.T.U.
- 2. Amrita Lal Saha, TCMU
- 3. Ashit Kr. Sen, TCMU
- 4. Shribatsa Tanti, TCMU
- 5. Tapan Mahali, TCMU
- 6. Kanu Dey, TCMU
- 7. Netai Das, TCMU
- 8. Paresh Paik, C.I.T.U.
- 9. Arjun Bonarj, CITU
- 10. Anjan Singh, TTMS
- 11. Shyamalendu Bikash Pal, B.M.S.
- 12. Haripada Nayek

SHORT RECITAL OF THE CASE

The revision of fixation of salary for the staff and sub-staff of the Tea garden of the State was last done on 10-01-2023 at a tripartite agreement. The period of agreement was effective upto 31st March, 2025. Hence to revise the Pay Scale of staffs and sub-staffs of tea garden, the Conciliation Officer i.e. Labour Commissioner took up the matter and invited tripartite meetings on 27-06-2025. A prolonged discussion is held on the issue for revision of salary for the staff and sub-staff of the Tea garden of Tripura. The Labour Commissioner appraised the house on the necessity of the settlement for revising pay scale for the staff and sub-staff employed in various tea gardens in the State of Tripura. After discussion on various issues

Page 1 of 2

1/6/2025

and taking into consideration of the views of the employers and employees representatives, following decisions are arrived in the following terms & conditions.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

- It is agreed by both the parties that the revised basic pay of staff and sub-staff will come into effect from 1st April, 2025 and will remain valid upto 31st March, 2028.
- Further it is also agreed that 18% fixation benefit on the amount of existing basic pay after allowing one increment on the pre-revised pay scales at the rate as due in each staff and sub-staff is payable as on 1st April, 2025.
- **3.** The amount arrived at, on the fixation benefit, 20% DA and 20% VDA are to be added.
- **4.** The due arrears at revised rate w.e.f. **1**st **April**, **2025** will be paid to the staff and sub-staff in 3 (three) equal instalments within **31-12-2025**.

Signatures of the Employees representatives Signature of the Employers representatives dieja on Behaving 17. Planter Karres Golas, CITU-94364 wixa Konto Bismon Association 2 ABODONI + Cerl Scher 1x1708-TMC0780 Mekhlipara. T.E. 3) Ashet Kierman Sim INTCE TCMU 4) Kar Deg-INTIVE-TML 5) Bribalsha Tanti T. M. C. 6) Nital Big - T. M. C Kushing Kuman Yadar BISCOUNATA Bome Binodil Ten Estute: 7) T. P. h mehdel 'T. M. e 8) CHS of Clarist (ITU Ajony Nurmars Singh, Ranibari T.E. 9/ Polech Più CITU Partne Pration Nondy Soloupur Tea Resport 10) 213 012 019 (TTMS) 11/ Amon Stragh (TTMS) 12/ Shyamglendu Behash Ral Brue 27/6 2025 Duri payon Chakenavareli. monton for the Srejet Boekap Narcentrapeure, cha Bagan Vishal Mittel (Dhan Babu Reang, **Conciliation Officer** (Labour Commissioner) sitner? Mahabir Ten Estate Page 2 of 2 Ratan Kr. Hijan T.Ce Kisor Satte AM, TTDC 401.